The Monkey Temple, Jaipur

Jaipur was memorable. It was here I foolishly had ice in my Indian made, Old Monk rum, leading to about three weeks of illness and one of the most effective diets I ever had.

Jaipur as the capital of Rajasthan has a lot going for it but for me the highlight was the monkey temple, in Mumbai I was mugged by a monkey for a bottle of coke but the monkeys here were cracking, gentle beasts, if a little greedy. The lake palace at the start of the film is not the monkey, or Galta, temple by the way.

Leave a Reply

