Sled Mageddon

Image

While up in Arjeplog in northern Sweden, near the arctic circle, we spent some time with a group of young teenagers who just love to ride their snowcats, not only do they ride but they ride to the extreme.

Image

I hopped on the back of one of the snow cats with my camera gear and away we drove up into the hills, first over frozen lakes and then up into the mountains away from all civilization. Once where we needed to be we stopped and I jumped off just to sink waist deep in the snow. This shoot would not be quite as mobile as I had hoped.

Image

Then the guys got to it and I shot as much as I could, these guys live for their riding, they are very impressive.

ImageImageImage

Slur loves snow scooters.

So much fun.

Lucien Grey

Leave a Reply

